Knowledge Professional / Background Verification

Empanelled Background Checkers (EBCs) are the entities empanelled by NASSCOM and NDML to render the services of checking the veracity of the information registered by Knowledge Professional(KP) with National Skills Registry (NSR). These entities will record the results of the background check on the NSR system.

Standard Procedure

NASSCOM & NDML, in consultation with the industry have evolved background check procedures, standardized the format in which the results may be recorded in NSR. Only such entities that are agreeable to follow these standards are empanelled by NDML. EBC will have to ensure that the quality of background check is not compromised. EBC will record the results of background check in NSR. Subscriber companies authorised by the registered professional can, thus, view the verified profile of such professional.

Background Check Request & Procedure

Background check may be requested by the present employer company or by a NSR Subscriber company authorised by the registered professional or by the professional himself / herself. If a company has requested background check, the terms and conditions of background check, reporting requirements etc. are determined mutually by such company and EBC selected by it. In addition to reporting the results to the company, the EBC will also record the results of background verification on NSR against the details of the professional. This creates a permanent verified profile of the professional.

In order to keep their NSR profile ready with background check results, the professional can also request for a background check on details recorded by them on NSR. Verification request can be for personal details like date of birth, father's name, passport number, Permanent Account Number (PAN) or for present and permanent address, academic qualification, technical qualification and employment details. In this case, verification request of the professional is referred by NSR system to one of the EBCs. In this case as the verification is requested by the professional, the verification charges will be payable by him/her to the EBC directly. The EBC will get in touch with him / her for collecting the required documents and fee for processing the verification.

The EBCs crosscheck the information submitted by professional from the source of the information e.g. address is verified by personal visit, qualifications with the concerned colleges / universities / institutions and employment details with the employer companies.

Baseline Verification

In order to facilitate that professionals registered in the database are verified for important details, a concept of "Baseline Verification" is introduced. Baseline Verification of a profile includes verifying date of birth, father's name, passport number, PAN, present and permanent address, one academic and one technical qualification and one employment details. The baseline verification charges are Rs. 1800 plus applicable Taxes and actual fees paid by EBC (if any) to the university / college / institution for verification. The fee is to be paid by the verification requesting professional directly to the concerned EBC and will be paid before EBC starts verification process.

Verification Comments

After verification is completed, the EBCs record their findings in the form of verification comments against the professional's details on NSR system. These comments can be seen by the professional, his / her employer and the company authorised by such professional.

Contact Details

Following entities have been empanelled to provide background checking services on National Skills Registry (NSR) :- Contact List

Company
A.M.S. Inform Private Limited ISO 27001 Certified
Address 301-302 Aditya Kaushambi Plaza sector 14 Kaushambhi Commercial complex, Ghaziabad 201010 Uttar Pradesh, India
Contact Person Mr. Sachin Aggarwal
Tel.
0091- 0120 - 4197700
Email
sachin@amsinform.com Website www.amsinform.com

Company
AuthBridge Research Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 2nd Floor, 123 Phase IV Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon - 122016.
Contact Person Siddharth Saxena
Tel.
0124 - 4539970 Fax 0124 - 4301000
Email
siddharth.saxena@authbridge.com Website www.authbridge.com

Company
Baldor Technologies Pvt Ltd (IDfy) ISO 27001 certified
Address 4-F Rushabh Chambers, Plot no 609, Off Makwana Road, Marol Naka, Near Marol Metro Station, Marol- Andheri (East),Mumbai- 400059
Contact Person Wriju Ray
Tel.
022 - 4914 7777
Email
wriju@idfy.com Website https://www.idfy.com

Company
cFirst Background Checks India Private LimitedISO 27001 certified
Address No:3351, Second & Third Floor, Banshankari second stage, K.R Road, Above L.G Service Center, Bangalore - 560070
Contact Person Tejal Vijayan
Tel.
080 - 4048 1431
Email
tejal.vijayan@cfirstcorp.com Website www.cfirstcorp.com

Company
SecUR Credentials Pvt LtdISO 27001 certified
Address 39, Nand Ghanshyam Industrial Estate, Off Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai - 400093.
Contact Person Sumeet Sawant
Tel.
022 - 40277800 Ext: 7809 Fax 022 - 40277878
Email
sumeet.sawant@secur.co.in Website www.secur.co.in

Company
EVAluationz India Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Infant 28th Avenue,No. 3/1, Srinivagilu Main Road,2nd & 3rd Floor, Ejipura Junction,Indiranagar Koramangala Inner Ring Road,Bangalore 560047
Contact Person Pankaj Goyal / Nasree
Tel.
080 - 67184100
Email
pankaj.goyal@evaluationz.com/
nasreen.a@evaluationz.com
Website www.evaluationz.com

Company
Footprints Collateral Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 216/2-B,Plot No.2, Nagavarapalya, Banglore - 560093.
Contact Person Naveen Kumar / Sahit Reddy
Tel.
080 - 40701000 Fax 080 - 41483027
Email
naveenm@checkfootprints.com/
sahitcr@checkfootprints.com
Website www.checkfootprints.com

Company
First Advantage Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Interface, Building No 7, 1st Floor, Link Road, Malad (W), Mumbai - 400064.
Contact Person Erick Viegas
Tel.
022 - 40697000 Fax 022 - 40697249
Email
erick.viegas@fadv.com Website www.fadvasia.com

Company
iCrederity Info Services Private Limited ISO 27001 Certified
Address #8, iCrederity Tower, NR Layout, 2nd Main, 8th Block, Land Mark: Near Regional Passport Office, Kormangala, Bangalore, India . 560095
Contact Person Madhu Krishna Pinapaty
Tel.
080 - 30889333 Fax 91 (080) 41523603
Email
madhu@crederity.com Website www.icrederity.com


Company
Integrity Verification Services Pvt. Ltd. ISO 27001 certified
Address No.58/1, L.V. Complex, 5th Floor,7th Block, 80 feet road, Koramangala , Bangalore- 560095
Contact Person Mr. Ram Kumar / Ms. Manjula
Tel.
080 - 4078 1700 Fax 080 - 4078 1712
Email
manjula.m@integrityvs.com / ramkumar.m@integrityvs.com Website www.integrityvs.com

Company
Integrated Information Services Pvt Ltd ISO 27001 certified
Address A-96, First Floor Sector . 65, Noida - 201301
Contact Person Mr. Aditya Girdhar
Tel.
0120 - 4886150 - Ext: 226 / 9953227066
Email
aditya.girdhar@iiservz.com Website www.iiservz.com


Company
KPMG ISO 27001 certified
Address 3rd Floor, Building No 7, Commerzone,Samrat Ashok Path, Off Airport Road, Yerwada,Pune - 411006
Contact Person Ajay Kumar / Umashankar S
Tel.
020- 40194300 Fax 020-40194003/4
Email
askumar@kpmg.com / umashankars@kpmg.com Website www.in.kpmg.com

Company
Matrix Business Services India Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address No. 10, Kuppuswamy Street, T. Nagar, Chennai - 600017.
Contact Person SivaKumar / Kartheeswaran
Tel.
044 - 40107204 Fax 044 - 43913315
Email
sivakumar.s@matrixbsindia.com/ kartheeswaran.k@matrixbsindia.com Website www.matrixbsindia.com

Company
Onicra Credit Information Company Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address B-10, Second Floor, Sector 59, Noida - 201301.
Contact Person Gunjan Bhiwaniya / Fatima Khan
Tel.
0120 - 3009815 Fax 0120-3009801
Email
Gunjan.Bhiwaniya@onicrainfo.com / fatima.khan@onicrainfo.com Website www.onicrainfo.com

Company
Pinkerton Corporate Risk Management India Pvt Ltd. ISO 27001 certified
Address Plot # 17,Sector 44 Gurgaon, Haryana 122002 India.
Contact Person Aradhana Aggarwal / Mr. Rahul Chaturvedi
Tel. 0124 - 4645400 Ext 745
Email Aradhana.aggarwal@pinkerton.com / Rahul.Chaturvedi@pinkerton.com
Website www.pinkerton.com

Company
Premier Shield Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address A-282, Okhla, Phase-I, New Delhi - 110020.
Contact Person Beena Singh
Tel. 011 - 30855069
Email beena.singh@premiershield.com
Website www.premiershield.com

Company
Screen Facts Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 422, 4th Floor, IJMIMA Complex, Off Link Road, Behind Infinity Mall Malad (west), Mumbai 400064
Contact Person Mr. Amit Parikh
Tel.
022-61809937 / 022-61809941 Fax 022-67254898
Email
shraddha@screenfacts.com/amit.parikh@screenfacts.com Website http://www.screenfacts.com

Company
Supersoft Consultants Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 37 Andhakshi Ashram, 1st floor Gilbert Hill, Andheri, West Mumbai 400058.
Contact Person Mr. Akash Sanghvi
Tel.
022 - 6688 6000 / 6688 6073 Fax 022 - 6688 6010
Email
nsr.verification@supersoftindia.com / akash.sanghvi@supersoftindia.com Website www.supersoftindia.com

Company
TOPSGRUP Risk Intelligence Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 5, Royal Palms Estate, Aarey Milk Colony, Goregaon (East), Mumbai 400065
Contact Person Jasmeet Rekhi / Samir Gawand
Tel.
022 - 61711847 / 61711838 Fax 022 - 28772390
Email
jasmeet.rekhi@topsgrup.com samir.gawand@topsgrup.com Website www.topsgrup.com


Company
Verifacts Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 47 / 1, First Floor, Latchmiaha Business Chambers, St. John's Road, Bangalore - 560042.
Contact Person Ms. Meenakshi H R
Tel.
080 - 67822222 Extn : 625 Fax 080 - 41320130
Email
meenakshi.hr@verifacts.co.in Website www.verifacts.co.in

Company
Vibrant Screen Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 710, 5th 'D' Cross, 2nd Block, HRBR Layout, Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore - 560043
Contact Person Sunil / Venugopal / Shekar
Tel.
080-49138500 / 49138519 / 9945281200 Fax 080-49138522
Email
sunil@vibrantasia.com / venugopal@vibrantasia.com / shekar@vibrantasia.com Website www.vibrantasia.com

Company
Walsons Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Plot No 496, Udyog Vihar , Phase 3, Gurgaon 122016.
Contact Person Ms. Richa Arora / Ms. Sangeeta Mahla
Tel.
0124-4718888 Ext 203 Fax 0124 - 4423821
Email
richa.arora@securitas.in / sangeeta.mahla@securitas-india.com Website www.securitas.in