Knowledge Professional / Background Verification

Empanelled Background Checkers (EBCs) are the entities empanelled by NASSCOM and NDML to render the services of checking the veracity of the information registered by Knowledge Professional(KP) with National Skills Registry (NSR). These entities will record the results of the background check on the NSR system.

Standard Procedure

NASSCOM & NDML, in consultation with the industry have evolved background check procedures, standardized the format in which the results may be recorded in NSR. Only such entities that are agreeable to follow these standards are empanelled by NDML. EBC will have to ensure that the quality of background check is not compromised. EBC will record the results of background check in NSR. Subscriber companies authorised by the registered professional can, thus, view the verified profile of such professional.

Background Check Request & Procedure

Background check may be requested by the present employer company or by a NSR Subscriber company authorised by the registered professional or by the professional himself / herself. If a company has requested background check, the terms and conditions of background check, reporting requirements etc. are determined mutually by such company and EBC selected by it. In addition to reporting the results to the company, the EBC will also record the results of background verification on NSR against the details of the professional. This creates a permanent verified profile of the professional.

In order to keep their NSR profile ready with background check results, the professional can also request for a background check on details recorded by them on NSR. Verification request can be for personal details like date of birth, father's name, passport number, Permanent Account Number (PAN) or for present and permanent address, academic qualification, technical qualification and employment details. In this case, verification request of the professional is referred by NSR system to one of the EBCs. In this case as the verification is requested by the professional, the verification charges will be payable by him/her to the EBC directly. The EBC will get in touch with him / her for collecting the required documents and fee for processing the verification.

The EBCs crosscheck the information submitted by professional from the source of the information e.g. address is verified by personal visit, qualifications with the concerned colleges / universities / institutions and employment details with the employer companies.

Baseline Verification

In order to facilitate that professionals registered in the database are verified for important details, a concept of "Baseline Verification" is introduced. Baseline Verification of a profile includes verifying date of birth, father's name, passport number, PAN, present and permanent address, one academic and one technical qualification and one employment details. The baseline verification charges are Rs. 1800 plus applicable Taxes and actual fees paid by EBC (if any) to the university / college / institution for verification. The fee is to be paid by the verification requesting professional directly to the concerned EBC and will be paid before EBC starts verification process.

Verification Comments

After verification is completed, the EBCs record their findings in the form of verification comments against the professional's details on NSR system. These comments can be seen by the professional, his / her employer and the company authorised by such professional.

Contact Details

Following entities have been empanelled to provide background checking services on National Skills Registry (NSR) :- Contact List

Platinum Partner
Company
First Advantage Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Interface Building No 7, 1st Floor, Link Road, Malad (West), Mumbai - 400064
Contact Person Ms. Megha Srivastava / Ms. Uma Sathe
Tel.
022 - 4069 7037 / 4001 7812
Email
Megha.Srivastava@fadv.com/
Uma.Sathe@fadv.com
Website www.fadv.com

Company
KPMG ISO 27001 certified
Address 3rd Floor, Building No 7, Commerzone, Samrat Ashok Path, Off Airport Road, Yerwada, Pune - 411006
Contact Person Ajay Kumar / Sanjay Narvekar
Tel.
020 - 40194100 Fax
Email
askumar@kpmg.com /
sanjay@kpmg.com
Website home.kpmg.com

Company
Matrix Business Services India Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address No.17, Sree Mahamadhi Towers, Arulambal Street, T-Nagar, Chennai - 600 017.
Contact Person Kasiraman Venkatraman
Tel.
044 4010 7277 / 99401 76700 Fax 044 - 43913315
Email
kasiraman.v@matrixbsindia.com Website www.matrixbsindia.com

Company
SecUR Credentials Ltd ISO 27001 certified
Address SecUR House, G-4 MIDC, Cross Road A, Near Marol Depot, Andheri East, Mumbai 400093.
Contact Person Sumeet Sawant
Tel.
022 - 62647700 Ext: 7207 Fax 022 - 40277878
Email
sumeet.sawant@secur.co.in Website www.secur.co.in

Company
Vibrant Screen Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 710, 5th 'D' Cross, 2nd Block, HRBR Layout, Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore - 560043
Contact Person Sunil / Venugopal / Shekar
Tel.
080 - 49138519 / 49138514
Mobile: 9900004996 / 9880020138
Fax 080-49138522
Email
sunil@vibrantasia.com / venugopal@vibrantasia.com / shekar@vibrantasia.com Website www.vibrantasia.com

Gold_Partner
Company
AuthBridge Research Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 2nd Floor, 123 Phase IV Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon - 122016.
Contact Person Anju Kumari
Tel.
0124 - 4605700, Ext 712 Fax 0124 - 4301000
Email
anju.kumari@authbridge.com Website www.authbridge.com

Company
cFirst Background Checks LLP ISO 27001 certified
Address No:3351, Second & Third Floor,Banshankari second stage, K.R Road,Above L.G Service Center,Bangalore - 560070
Contact Person Ms. Tejal Vijayan
Tel.
022 - 45409505 / 9930611922
Email
tejal.vijayan@cfirstcorp.com Website www.cfirstcorp.com

Company
EVAluationz India Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address BHIVE Workspace, 29 MG Road 6th Floor – Mahalaxmi Chambers, Next to Trinity Metro Station, Bangalore 560001.
Contact Person John Smith / Nasreen
Tel.
080 -67184100
Email
john.smith@evaluationz.com/
nasreen.a@evaluationz.com
Website www.evaluationz.com

Company
Footprints Collateral Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 216/2-B,Plot No.2, Nagavarapalya, Banglore - 560093.
Contact Person Saranya G S / Anitha Natarajan / Puja Jaiswal
Tel.
080 - 40701000 Fax 080 - 41483027
Email
saranya.gs@authbridge.com/
anitha.natarajan@authbridge.com/
puja.jaiswal@authbridge.com
Website www.thefootprintsgroup.com

Company
Hello Verify India Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address B-44, First Floor, Sector 57, Noida 201301.
Contact Person Tarun Bakka / Manisha
Tel.
0120- 4629138 Fax 0120-3009801
Email
Support@Helloverify.com / Sales@Helloverify.com / tarun.bakka@Helloverify.com / Manisha@Helloverify.com Website www.Helloverify.com

Company
Pinkerton Corporate Risk Management India Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Plot # 17,Sector 44 Gurgaon, Haryana 122002 India.
Contact Person Sonali Sood
Tel. 0124-4645400 Ext: 856
Email Sonali.Sood@Pinkerton.com
Website www.pinkerton.com

Company
Verifacts Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address #4007 , 1st and 2rd Floor, Hallmark Square,100ft Road, Indira Nagar, Bengaluru – 560038
Contact Person Sourin Dutta
Tel.
080 - 67822222 Extn : 625 Fax 080 - 41320130
Email
sourin.dutta@verifacts.co.in Website www.verifacts.co.in

Company
Walsons Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Plot No 496, Udyog Vihar , Phase 3, Gurgaon 122016.
Contact Person Ms. Richa Arora / Ms. Sangeeta Mahla
Tel.
0124-4718888 Ext 203 Fax 0124 - 4423821
Email
richa.arora@securitas-india.com / sangeeta.mahla@securitas-india.com Website www.securitas.in

Silver_Partener

Company
A-Check Global Solutions Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Plot no 155, First Floor, Developed Plots, Estate Main Road, Perungudi, Chennai – 600096
Contact Person Sharad Kumar Sukumar / Jayaprakash Damodaram
Tel.
Tel: 044 - 6669 2707
Email
sharad.sukumar@acheckglobal.in / jayaprakash.damodaram@acheckglobal.in Website www.acheckglobal.in

Company
Baldor Technologies Private Limited - IDfy ISO 27001 certified
Address 4-F, Rushabh Chambers, Off Makwana Road, Marol, Andheri East, Mumbai - 400059
Contact Person Arundati Marpalli / Rushda Patel
Tel.
Tel: 8291355047 / 8657411820
Email
request.nsr@idfy.com Website www.idfy.com

Company
Integrated Information Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address A-96, First Floor,Sector - 65, Noida - 201301
Contact Person Mr.Aditya Girdhar
Tel.
Tel: 0120 - 4886150 - Ext: 226 / 9953227066
Email
aditya.girdhar@iiservz.com Website www.iiservz.com

Company
Integrity Verification Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 3rd Floor, Cambata Building, Above Eros Theatre, Jamshedji Tata Road, Churchgate, Mumbai - 400020
Contact Person Punit Chopra / Prashant Rakte
Tel.
022 - 61953206 Fax 080 - 4078 1712
Email
punit.chopra@derisq.com / prashant.rakte@derisq.com Website www.integrityvs.com

Company
Premier Consultancy & Investigation Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address Suite #503B, 5th Floor,The Empire Apartments,98, M.G. Road, Sultanpur New Delhi-110030.
Contact Person Himanshu Mishra
Tel. 8130489712
Email himanshu.mishra@premier-consultancy.com
Website www.premiershield.com

Company
Screen Facts Services Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 422, 4th Floor, IJMIMA Complex, Off Link Road, Behind Infinity Mall Malad (west), Mumbai 400064
Contact Person Mr. Amit Parikh
Tel.
022-61809937 / 022-61809941 Fax 022-67254898
Email
amit.parikh@screenfacts.com Website http://www.screenfacts.com

Company
Supersoft Consultants Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 37 Andhakshi Ashram, 1st floor Gilbert Hill, Andheri, West Mumbai 400058.
Contact Person Misba Poonawala
Tel.
022 - 6688 6000 / 6688 6073 Fax 022 - 6688 6010
Email
misba.poonawala@supersoftindia.com / akash.sanghvi@supersoftindia.com Website www.supersoftindia.com


Blue Collar Background Check Partner

NSR has empaneled Betterplace Safety Solutions Private Limited as a background checker for provision of verification services to blue collar workforce.

Company
BetterPlace Safety Solutions Private Limited ISO 27001 certified
Address 144, 144/1, Shubharam Complex, 3rd Floor, M.G. Road, Bengaluru - 560001
Contact Person Mr. Pravin Agarwala / Mr Saurabh Tandon
Tel. 98451 55446
Email pravin@betterplace.co.in / saurabh.tandon@betterplace.co.in
Website www.betterplace.co.in

*In alphabetical order of name